Benfica (Portugal, 84 trophies)

Benfica is the only football team in Portugal to have won the Primeira Liga 38 times, and Taco de Portugal 26 times. It is surely the most successful football club in Portugal. In terms of European competitions, Benfica’s best record is to have won two European Cups in a row, namely from 1960 to 1962.

The 84 trophies the club has in the bag include 80 domestic trophies (37 Primeira Liga titles, 26 Taça da Liga, Taça de Portugal, eight Supertaça Cândido de Oliveira, and three Campeonato de Portugal) and four international trophies (two European Cups, one Latin Cup, and one Iberian Cup). Benfica also hold the record of the record for the longest unbeaten run in Primeira Liga and the most consecutive wins in domestic league.

Olympiacos (Greece, 75 trophies)

Olympiacos are the most decorated club in Greece thanks to its 44 Greek Super League, 27 Greek Cup titles, and four Greek Super Cup titles.

When it comes to the number of trophies won, Olympiacos remain unrivalled in Greece since all other Greek football clubs have won a total of 39 league titles.

Olympiacos is the world’s only football club to hold the record of having won a series of five consecutive championships for five times. Olympiacos is also the first club in Greek to have won an international title (Balkans Cup in 1963).

Porto (Portugal, 74 trophies)

Porto has won 28 Primeira Liga, 21 Supertaça Cândido de Oliveira, 16 Taça de Portugal, and four Campeonato de Portugal titles.

In terms of international torphies, Porto is the leading club in Portugal with seven trophies (two UEFA Champions Leagues and two UEFA Cups).

With 23 appearances in the group stage of the UEFA Champions League, Porto has had the most appearances in the competition, only behinds Real Madrid and Barcelona with 24 appearances for each team. Porto are nicknamed Dragons for the fire-breathing dragon at the top club crest.